previous post: Hello and Goodbye, an Interns Journey through YPW
next post: 2018 Community Service Award Finalists

July 13, 2018

2018 YPW Award Finalists

Alejo Cabral

Every year our members accomplish stunning things in their professional lives, as well as their personal lives. This Founders’ Day awards banquet celebrates the accomplishments of our up-and-coming young professionals and recognizes organizations that excel in their efforts to attract, retain and develop young professionals in the Wichita community. Please join us in congratulating the finalists for this year’s individual award categories.

Community Service Award

This award is presented to a YPW member who is distinguished by their record of service to their community. They have engaged in continuing efforts to preserve and promote Wichita through their time, service, and talents.

The finalists for this year’s Community Service Award are:

  • James Holland, Westar Energy
  • Roy Moye III, Spirit AeroSystems
  • Claudia Yaujar-Amaro, AB&C Bilingual Resources

Distinguished Young Professional Award

Sponsored by Wesley Medical Center

This award is presented to two YPW members who have reached personal and/or professional achievements in their career, have positively impacted our community, and show promise for continued success.

The finalists for this year’s Distinguished Young Professional Award are:

  • Lauren Clary, PEC
  • Kate Flavin, Sedgwick County
  • Thea Pajunen, Fidelity Bank
  • Jordan Walker, Greteman Group
  • Jacob Wayman, Cornejo & Sons

Innovations in Business Award

Sponsored by Martin | Pringle Attorneys at Law

This award is presented to a YPW Member who has demonstrated innovation in their industry, company or organization by: making a unique or especially noteworthy contribution to their business or profession; reinvigorating or modernizing a business; or successfully starting their own business. Special consideration will be given to those nominated for contributions that are designed to attract and retain young talent to Wichita in some way or provide a service uniquely designed to appeal to YPs.

The finalists for this year’s Innovations in Business Award are:

  • Kianga Crowley, Simply a Lady Co.
  • Renee Duxler, Aerial Style, LLC
  • Stacy Ward Lattin, Hopping Gnome Brewing

To learn more about each finalist, be on the lookout for blog and social media posts throughout July. To be among the first to find out who won, join us at Founders’ Day on Friday, July 27.

Leave a Reply

Welcome to W

Same mission. New name. Young Professionals of Wichita (YPW) is now W. Join us as we move forward into our next chapter of building tomorrow’s leaders today.