previous post: Hunter – the Final Post
next post: From MVC to AAC: An Insiders’ Perspective

September 12, 2017

Young Professionals of Wichita Announces 2018 Board Members

Suzy Finn - YPW Executive Director

The Young Professionals of Wichita approved its 2018 Board of Trustees members at a recent board meeting. Zach Wiggins, of Martin Pringle Attorneys at Law, will serve as the 2018 Board Chair. Lai-L Daugherty, of Butler Community College, will serve as the Chair-Elect.

The complete list of 2018 trustees is as follows:

  • Amanda Brown, Cargill Protein Group, Member Representative
  • Lai-L Daugherty, Butler Community College, YPW Board Chair Elect
  • Ellen Decker, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, YPW Board Past Chair
  • Ramon Emmart, Fidelity Bank, Investor Representative
  • Danielle Johnson, Wichita State University, Member-at-Large
  • Lindsey Lankford, Legacy Bank, Volunteer Representative
  • Thea Pajunen, Fidelity Bank, Member-at-Large
  • Don Sherman, Westar Energy, Community Advisor
  • Sheree Utash, Wichita Area Technical College, Community Advisor
  • Daniel White, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, Member-at-Large
  • Zach Wiggins, Martin Pringle, YPW Board Chair

“The leadership potential in this group of trustees is phenomenal,” said YPW Executive Director Suzy Finn. “Our organization will be focusing in 2018 on how we best connect, develop, and energize our members to create positive change in our community. The individuals selected for the 2018 Board bring the variety of expertise, community connections, and passion necessary to accomplish our vision for our community.”

Leave a Reply