previous post: Visioneering Wichita announces Emerging Leaders Program
next post: Dining Out with Pulse: Wichita Pizza Co.

July 13, 2011

Announcing the YPW Awards Finalists

Inaugural YPW Founders' Day Awards

Heather Bohrer

Congratulations to the finalists for the YPW Awards!
YPW Community Service Award, sponsored by Spirit Aerosystems:

Presented to a YPW member who is distinguished by their record of service to their community. They have engaged in continuing efforts to preserve and promote Wichita through their time, service, and talents.

  • Jennifer Collins, Legend Senior Living
  • Suzy Finn, Lytton’s Appliance
  • Keith Talbert, Go Wichita

Distinguished Young Professional Awards (given to one male and one female)
Presented to a YPW member who has reached personal and/or professional achievements in their career, has positively impacted their communities, and shows promise for continued success.

  • Ilex Baxter, Koch Minerals
  • Kim Doze, Martin Pringle Attorneys at Law
  • Jeff Englert, Grubb & Ellis Martens Commercial Group
  • Bobby Gandu, Wichita State University
  • Rick Griffin, Martin Pringle Attorneys at Law
  • Jennifer Szambecki, Greteman Group

YPW Innovations in Business Award
Presented to a YPW Member who has made a unique or especially noteworthy contribution to their business, a YP who has reinvigorated or modernized a business, or a YP who has successfully started their own business. Special consideration will be given to those nominated for contributions that are designed to attract and retain young talent to Wichita in some way or provide a service uniquely designed to appeal to YP’s.

  • Jason Bell, Specs
  • Ivan Moore, Unified Party Bus
  • Claude Puntel, Cross Cultural Assimilation Institute

Presented to an organization that excels in their efforts to attract, retain and develop young professionals in the Wichita community.

  • Grant Thornton, LLP
  • Martin Pringle Attorneys at Law
  • Carlos O’Kelly’s (Sasnak Management)

Join us at Founders Day on Friday, July 29th to see the winners announced!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to W

Same mission. New name. Young Professionals of Wichita (YPW) is now W. Join us as we move forward into our next chapter of building tomorrow’s leaders today.